View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:18 pm

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Body by Kulukan! 

Unread post Body by Kulukan!
It always surprises me how little people know about diet and exercise. Since I will be braving an Oola costume this halloween I have revamped my diet for a while and thought I would share my strategy. Please excuse my huge wall of text I tried to organize it but...ya.... If you want any individual advise or help feel free to hit me up!

Whether you want to lose 5lbs or 50lbs the info on this page applies to all! I have been working as a personal trainer for 3 years now and have my bachelor's in kinesiology so rest assured my advice is above and beyond the tips down the side of your facebook page O.o

If you have never worked out before, if you have some injuries to deal with, if you are a little nervous about it TALK TO YOUR DOCTOR. everyone is different and will need a slightly different approach

The Laws of Thermodynamics

very long dry boring explanations made short (and confusing bits and pieces left out) = energy can be changed from one form to another but can not be destroyed. This means that if you are overweight, you ate too much energy(calories) and your body stored that energy as fat. Many people make excuses that their metabolism is slow, that their parents are fat so genetically they have no choice and for a very small percentage of people that is true - but for the vast majority of us, if you are carrying it around with you its because you ate it.

If you eat fewer calories than your body requires to function in a day you will lose weight. This is done by:
- eating the same and burning more calories
- eating less and burning the same amount of calories
- eating less AND burning more calories

all of the above things work, the bottom one tends to be the most effective.

Food is important!!